Review of Miya’s Assault – Fred D. Shutts

6th February 2015

Miya’s Assault – Fred D. Shutts

I received this book from NetGalley in return for a fair and honest review.

I did something with this book that I don’t normally find myself doing, ever. I quit reading this book without finishing it and I am now about to tell you why.

This book read like the reader should have some prior knowledge of events/equipment/peoples being mentioned in the story. There were a lot of things getting thrown at you with not even the slightest explanation as to what they were. The book didn’t read like the first book in a series, more like a sequel.

I found myself looking back through what I had already read in case I had missed things being explained to me but the explanations just weren’t there.

I cannot give you much more of a review than I have already given as I just couldn’t force myself to continue with this book. From what I read, the idea for the book is a good one but the reality of the way the story is written is sorely lacking.

If you still wish to find out more regarding this book you can check out the authors website http://www.sorrowearth.net/

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Reads and Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review of Miya’s Assault – Fred D. Shutts

  1. That’s so disappointing. I recently read a book that began in the same way, but thankfully resolved itself. I’m sorry this didn’t work out for you 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Comment

