Review of Strange Worlds Stories: Volume 1 – Hank Quense

30th January 2015

Strange Worlds Stories: Volume 1  – Hank Quense

I received an advanced copy of this title from NetGalley in return for an honest review, which is what I am about to give you.

Strange Worlds Stories is a collection of eight works of short fiction in the sci-fi and fantasy genres. This is definitely the hardest review I have had to write so far, as having finished this book I am still unsure as to whether I liked it or not, which is most definitely unusual for me. Normally I know almost straight away whether I like something or not, usually within the first page, but this book never elicited a response in either the like or loathe directions.

The short stories are irregular takes on well known stories or based on well known characters, but I’m just not sure how I felt about them. Sometimes I thought that what I was reading was quite funny and at other times I just thought hmmm. I would like to say I enjoyed this book and I did enjoy parts of it but just not enough of it to say I liked or disliked it.

I know that this is a strange review but it is an honest one, which is after all  what I promised.

Please don’t be put off reading any Hank Quense books because of my review, you can find out more about his works at http://strangeworldsonline.com/wp/

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Reads and Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Comment

